The Early Reviews: Tilly And The Wall October 2008

Puregroove 19th October 2008

The third consecutive night I had been in London saw me go to a instore to see Tilly and the Wall. Now you could only get a ticket if you purchased the album. If you did it got you priority.

The door opened about 6.40. When every one got in the store was packed I would say there was about just over 100 people in the store.

They sung Tall Tall Grass, Beat Control, Pot Kettle Black, Aligator Skin (I Think) and A Little Respect which was a cover of Wheatus.

After the band stayed round for photos and sign stuff which was nice. I got the whole band to sign my CD didn’t get Nick to sign though. I even got tthe drummer to sign. Well I got my picture taken with the three girls 🙂

ULU 25th October 2008

This was the first time I had been here. It was taking place and the University Of London Union. Well I was the first one there and with it being somewhere you don’t know, you don’t know what’s the right entrance.

In the end I was at the right entrace I sat down and it was freezing cold so at times I went inside or went to the nearby Waterstones to have a look.

Well the gig was brilliant it was nice seeing a full set from Tilly and the Wall and seeing Slow Club again. Tilly and the Wall sang selected songs from all three albums. I wasn’t quite familiar with the first two albums.

Leave a Reply

