The Early Reviews: The Wombats @ Brixton Academy 3rd May 2008

I went to this gig with the friend who I saw Simple Plan with. She had a spare ticket and asked me along. We were there outside really early. Now Brixton is a scary area if you are there for a while.

Well we eventually got two standing tickets as she had the Golden Circle tickets which was seating. Fair enough I wouldn’t of thought it was seating. Well I had my idea of a Wombats gig and I am pleased to say I lasted to the end. There were crowdsurfers too. Well at the end of the night I left Brixton Academy with bruised ribs. I could not even run without my ribs hurting. About a week later the bruising had gone.

Leave a Reply

