The Early Reviews: Robyn @ Koko 28th February 2008

Now ever since Robyn announced she was doing a gig at the Koko I had to get a ticket. I got the ticket way back when I was at the Union Chapel. I loved Robyn’s new album and I remember playing Do You Really Want Me (Show Respect) on constant repeat on the Fresh Hits 98 Compilation CD.

It was a good gig the first time I have been to the Koko. The only negative point about the night was the fact you had to endure a 2 hour DJ set. There was no support acts whatsoever. Well when Robyn came on it went by so quick. Her current album is fantastic and just hearing it live is amazing. She didn’t sing Do You Really Want Me though :(. Still it was a great night.

Leave a Reply

