The Early Reviews: Noah and the Whale August 2008

Noah And The Whale @ The Roundhouse 11th August 2008

Two days after I saw Peggy Sue I had another gig to go to. This time it was Noah And The Whale. This time it wasn’t any gig it was a album launch. They sang the entire album.

The way it was set out with all the tables was amazing. Each table had its own candle and you could get snacks drinks from a waiter which would bring them to the table.

Well support came from Planet Earth and Dodge Brothers who were not to my taste.

Next it was Noah And The Whale they had a new addition The Fiddlettes. Well they sang the album in its entirety and when they went off after the last song they returned and did a brand new song. First Days Of Spring is a track that will be on the follow up album.

Noah and the Whale “Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down Album Signing” @ Zavvi, Oxford Street 12th August 2008

A day after seeing them it was a instore/ album signing of the new album Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down.

The basement in Zavvi for instores is now massive now. I last was there for the launch of Ting Tings debut single. Well when I got my album signed I had a chat with them about the night before and Charlie even remembered me and shook my hand.

Leave a Reply

