The Early Reviews: Little Noise Sessions @ Union Chapel November 2008

Little Noise Sessions @ Union Chapel 13th November 2008

After seeing Kate Nash at the Little Noise Sessions last year I had to go back to this intimate gig again. So as soon as I knew Katy Perry was doing a date I had to get a ticket.

The running order was Dan Black/ Sam Beeton/ Special Guest Lemar/ Katy Perry and James Morrison.

Katy’s set was I’m Still Breathing, Mannequin, Playing House, Thinking Of You, Black and Gold and then I Kissed A Girl.

It was a great night also there was a special guest of Lemar who sang some songs. Well afterwards I was round at the backdoor where I met Sam Beeton.

Little Noise Sessions @ Union Chapel 18th November 2008

5 days after I saw Katy Perry doing a Little Noise Sessions I noticed the final date was still available and tickets were on general sale. So I then purchased a ticket with it being the last night.

The acts were Sergeant, Ladyhawke, Noah and the Whale and then The Fratellis. When I was queueing I had Ladyhawke’s album on the Ipod and what a album.

In the end it was a good gig. I was right at the front. Jo Whiley did not present today it was Matt Horne from Gavin and Stacey. He was really funny and The Fratellis were good as well.

Leave a Reply

