The Early Reviews: Kate Nash 29th June 2007, 6th August 2007, 13th November 2007, 26th November 2007

When I posted picture albums on Facebook I included a little description of the day. Some you could say turned out to be mini reviews. I am going to share my early works with pictures I took at the time. You will see that the pictures change in quality since my first ever instore on 29th June 2007.

Kate Nash “Foundations Single Promo” @ Puregroove, Archway 29th June 2007

After falling in love with the song Foundations after seeing it prenty of times on MTV2 I decided to go to this instore. The first time I have been to Puregroove. I did get there early about 2 if I remember correctly and was the first there. But it was worth it, the store could fit in 50 people max as it was so small and the queue went all around the shop. It was a amazing night it was so intimate and memorable.

Kate Nash “Made Of Bricks Album Signing” @ HMV Oxford Street 6th August 2007

At the time I was doing Work Experience at HMV in Wimbledon. I was only doing 4 days a week and thank god I was not doing Mondays as if I had to miss this I would of been annoyed. For this instore I was not the first there I would say there were 10 people in front of me. After Kate did her set it was onto the signing. I got the album from Puregroove as it came with the dvd of footage that was shot when I saw her last.

Kate Nash @ Shepherd’s Bush Empire 13th November 2007

This was the second gig I have been to by myself and the second seeing Kate Nash. This time I could stay till after the encore had finished (In Brighton the last train back went at 11.30). The support acts were Natty and Metronomy. Kate Nash also introduced Dockers MC to the stage and she performed some poetry.

Little Noise Sessions w/ Kate Nash @ Union Chapel 26th November 2007

In November there were several intimate gigs called The Little Noise Sessions. Even though the ticket cost £40 the line up did not dissapoint. In a gig previously U2 turned up and did a few songs. This time the special guests were Razorlight. The other artists were Robyn, Ting Tings and Billy Bragg.

Running Order:

01. Razorlight
02. Billy Bragg
03. The Ting Tings
04. Robyn
05. Kate Nash

Leave a Reply

