The Early Reviews: Holy Cow @ The Social, Little Portland Street 26th February 2008

Laura Marling’s album is a contender for my album of the year. The award which goes to her is the fact that I purchased the album with only hearing the album a couple of times. So when I heard that she was playing at The Social I had to go. She was playing at the Union Chapel in March but that was exclusive to people who purchased the Songbox of her album. I would of purchased it but nowhere had it and the closing date was fast approaching. Well like the Barfly The Social is a intimate venue. The music takes place downstairs and there is a bar where you can get food. Laura was the last one on. If Laura didn’t go on last I would of left straight after her but i’m glad I didn’t.

Running Order:

01. Laurel Collective
02. Team Waterpolo
03. Laura Marling

Leave a Reply

